[FA] 120719 Video Conference with 2AM Jokwon

I will just talk about what happened during the video conference.

BTW, They gave me a Golden ticket! YEY!

It was exactly 4:20PM when one of the representative (from Kwon’s agency I guess) suddenly showed up from the TV screen.  Her name is Claire, she also introduced their translator (I forgot her name though).

Sadly, only the people from the media have the rights(?) to ask a question since the Staff from MCA, I think they said that they have a strict policy or something like that. The questions were scripted and one question will be asked by one representative of the media. hol!

We’re all screaming when Kwon showed up wearing a black mask and the 3D glasses from his “I’m Da One” album. He was so funny, he kept moving his chair then he removed his mask first and his glasses with style. And all the girls watching screamed*LOL*.

There was only a couple of question asked to him. The answers were translated. ^^ *The pictures are not that clear, sorry*

1. KCC (Korean Cultural Center of the Phils.) asked “On going solo, were there any fears that you had to conquer when you decided to go solo?”

“Even before my solo debut was decided, there are a lot of anticipation going on about my solo debut so there’s a lot of worries and pressure as well. But because I was able to show you the kind of music that I really want to show and the performance, I was pleased.”

2. How significant is “I’m Da One” on your debut song in terms of your career and personal life?

The mass crucial point of this song is that it shows the very essence of  Jokwon’s merriment and spiritedness, and it is reflected in the song itself as well as the lyrics and the story in the Music Video. The message in all of that is through the happiness and merriment of Jokwon everyone is touched.”

3. Question from Manila Bulletin, “Can you describe the song “Animal” and “I’m Da One”?

” The title song “I’m Da One” was written by a Britain composer named Lauren Dyson and the choreography was done by Klye Hanagami, who is like the hottest choreographer in America at the moment.  As I have said, it shows the merriment and spiritedness of Jokwon. While the song “Animal” shows a complete different image. It is 100% electronic written by Avicii”

(The translator was at lost and Kwon remind her to mention the Heels. And then he danced a small part of  “Animal”)

4.The song “Wingardium Leviosa”, what is it about?

“This song is an incredibly fun song. The title ,as you know, it’s the same as Harry Potter and Hermoine’s charm. I’m such a huge fan of Harry Potter, I practically grew up watching their movies. It’s like when I show up in a club and say this word then you can lift the movement in an instant like magic. We came with a fun rhyme to this song. It a catchy song to play in a club.”

(The translator can’t pronounced “Wingardium Leviosa” haha”)

5. Sparkling Magazine representative asked, “We heard you wore heels in the performance in the song “Animal”, how did you practice for this and did someone coach you how to walk in heels?”

“The shoes was also known as a “Night Walker” and it reminiscent of something Lady Gaga wears on stage. When we were deciding on the concept of the song “Animal”, my company suggested that the shoes is part of the major concept. I was worried at first,as you can see it’s quite daunting where I can dance on it but I want to give it a GO and accepted their suggestions. Shi Hyuk PD-nim flew to New York himself to buy these shoes. They are not bad as it looks, it’s quite comfortable than you think. During rehearsals, I had blisters dancing with it.”

6. In the television show “We Got Married”, if you are in a relationship what will be you dream date?

(OMG! The question that I have been waiting for. They didn’t mention Gain though.)

“I like to go on a normal date. Going together with my girlfriend to a private place or watch movies or eat something together. Ordinary but something special for the 2 of us.”

7. MYX.ph rep asked “What is the truth about your ‘Kkap Kwon’ image? Did you conceptualized or were you really like that in real life?”

“I find that a very funny expression. It’s not a made-up image at all. Perhaps that is something hidden inside of me which is revealed when I appear in entertainment shows. My fans labeled me as ‘Kkap Kwon’.”

8. MYX Channel rep asked, “Aside from singing, dancing, and you have tried acting, what else do you want to do aside from what I mention?”

“As far as acting is concerned, I have only tried my hands on comic acting like in sitcoms but I would like to try working on a movie or in a drama, something that is more serious. I would love to try it.”

9. HelloKpop rep asked, “‘I’m Da One’ is totally different from 2AM’s ballad songs, which one do you prefer, POP song or the Ballad song?”

“I love to do ballad with 2AM and as a solo act I would like to do pop and dance. I don’t want try myself on a certain genre. As a musician and artist, I love them both, working in ballad as 2AM and more on upbeat pop genre as a solo act.”

All the question were answered then a staff from Odyssey Music asked me if I can talk to him and give some message since I’m the only winner who attended the conference. After what she said, I literally don’t know what to do. I was really nervous at that time and became agitated *LOL* then the staff from MCA called me up and she said I can talk to him now. I almost forgot what should I tell him, I even stuttered during my conversation with him. I told him to comeback here in the Philippines, and he said that he wants to comeback here soon. He’s so cute when he said “Thank you” to me. This is really an unforgettable experience.

This is the part where we are talking.

A 20 minute long of HAPPINESS! All worth it, after all the hardships I have been through on my way to the venue.

MCA also gave the attendees some freebies,and this is what I got!

5 responses to “[FA] 120719 Video Conference with 2AM Jokwon

  1. wah!!!! congratulations Kaye!!! so how does it feel to talk to Kwonnie? for sure mega starstruck like nong makita natin sila last year. sana nga talaga mag concert na sila dito sa Pinas at watch tayo!!!

    so happy for you Dongsaeng!!!

  2. OMG Kaye~ yep…sometimes we stutter *ahem* meeting Changmin *ahem* BUT girl~~ you are so lucky indeed…grabe! One on one…PANALO!

Leave a comment